They call themselves the Arsenic Arresters.

Christina Crawford, Jeffrey Fortner, Chad Odufuwa, Hudson Sanders, Davis Smith, George Wiebe, Brett Wilson and Lane Wilson are eight middle school students from Whiteface who won the President's Environmental Youth Award from the EPA for their work to fight arsenic. 
The students led a research project and three year-long educational campaign. Their goal was to decrease contamination and human exposure to naturally occurring arsenic in groundwater in their community. 

The President's Environmental Youth Award promotes awareness of our nation's natural resources and encourages positive community involvement.