Lubbock County voters cast ballots in municipal, school elections

(Source: KCBD Photo)
Published: May. 6, 2023 at 10:25 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

LUBBOCK, Texas (KCBD) - Lubbock County voters were at the ballot box on Saturday, casting votes in various municipal and school elections.

Vote Lubbock says 208 ballots were cast today.

City of Shallowater

Logan Scarlett is the projected winner in the race for Alderman, Place 3, with 94% of the vote.

James Mckay has 5% of the vote.

City of Slaton, Ward 1

Mike Delano and Tony Newton are tied, each with 50% of the vote.

City of Wolfforth

Three of four candidates will be selected to join the Wolfforth City Council.

Doug Hutcheson, who is a projected winner, has 26.72% of votes.

Austin Brashier, who is a projected winner, has 25.43% of votes.

Charlotte McDonald, who is a projected winner, has 25% of votes.

Robert Salazar has 22.84% of votes.

New Deal ISD

Two candidates will be chosen for New Deal ISD Trustee at Large.

Alex Saenz, who is a projected winner, has 30.15% of votes.

Timothy S. Seeley, who is a projected winner, has 26.25% of votes.

Joey Barajas has 14.97% of votes.

Mark Durham has 13.23% of votes.

Kevin Goodgion has 9.98% of votes.

Clayton Dorcas has 5.42% of votes.

Roosevelt ISD

One candidate will be chosen for Roosevelt ISD Trustee, Place 2.

Tanyan Whetzel, who is the projected winner, has 89.6% of votes. Ronald Weller has 10.4%.

Vote Lubbock is updating unofficial results for all these races here:

And in Lamb County...


Eric Turpen leads Brian Kreis 177 to 25 in the race for Littlefield Mayor.

In the race for Littlefield ISD Trustee Precinct 5, Johnny Castillo leads Neal Ray 32 votes to 30.