Lubbock Meals on Wheels to celebrate the 12-days of Christmas

Lubbock Meals on Wheels to celebrate the 12-days of Christmas

Posted: Updated:
LUBBOCK, Texas -

(Press Release)

Through the generosity of numerous local individuals, schools, businesses, and organizations, many of Lubbock’s homebound elderly and disabled will enjoy a festive holiday season. Lubbock Meals on Wheels is, once again, celebrating with the Twelve Days of Christmas Project. Recipients will receive various personal, household, and holiday items on each of the 12-business days prior to the Christmas holiday. These special gifts will bring cheer to those who cannot leave their homes to attend seasonal celebrations or see holiday lights. Each day beginning December 6, Lubbock Meals on Wheels’ volunteers will be delivering these items along with their regular meal delivery. The following is a list of all of the delivery dates and the 12-days’ items.

DATE DAY/PROJECT

  • Thursday, December 6 Warm and Fuzzy
  • Friday, December 7 Snax Pax
  • Monday, December 10 Holiday Glow
  • Tuesday, December 11 Sweet Treats
  • Wednesday, December 12 Puzzlin’ Presents
  • Thursday, December 13 Santa Soda Sox (can of soda in a pair of socks)
  • Friday, December 14 Rockin’ Poppin’ Popcorn
  • Monday, December 17 We “Tissue” Merry Christmas
  • Tuesday, December 18 Cup of Cheer & Santa Paws for pups
  • Wednesday, December 19 Tinsel Time (calendars) & Santa Paws for kitties
  • Thursday, December 20 Holly Jolly Soup
  • Friday, December 21 Frosty’s Fresh n’ Fruity (fresh fruit)

WHAT: 12-Days of Christmas Project at Lubbock Meals on Wheels

WHEN: Daily beginning December 6, 10:30a.m.

WHERE: Lubbock Meals on Wheels’ office, 2304-34th Street

For more information, please contact Mary Gerlach or Barbara Bulen at 806-792-7971.

Powered by Frankly